History of Olinger Andrews Caldwell Gibson Chapel
Olinger Andrews Caldwell Gibson Funeral Home is Castle Rock’s second oldest business, and situated near the heart of downtown area by the old train station depot. In the 1890s, our historic building housed the "Littleton Creamery Company." As the need for dairy production slowed, the creamery was sold in 1920 to the Livingston family who turned our unique building into a funeral home.
In 1938, C. Douglas Andrews purchased the business, passing it on to his son, John Andrews and his wife Carol, in 1974. In 1984, John Andrews sold the firm to Loys and Mattie Caldwell and Bob Gibson. By 1994, Andrews Caldwell Gibson became Olinger Andrews Caldwell Gibson when our beautiful location became a part of the Dignity Memorial® network of providers.