×

Heady-Hardy Funeral Home

7710 Dixie Highway, Louisville, KY

OBITUARY

Kevin DeWayne Avis Sr.

September 24, 1965September 17, 2019

Kevin DeWayne Avis, Sr. Entered into rest on September 17th at Jewish Hospital. He was a roll off driver for Quantum Enterprises. Mr. Avis is survived by his wife, Andria Avis; two sons, Kevin "Little Kevin" Avis, Jr. and Andrew Blankenship; a daughter, Amber Blankenship; a sister, Teresa Cissell; and three brothers, Ricky Avis, Eddie Avis, Jr. (Carol), and Dale Avis (Cheri). His funeral will be on Monday at 11am at the Heady-Hardy Funeral Home, 7710 Dixie Highway with interment following in Evergreen Cemetery. Visitation will be on Saturday from 3pm until 8pm and Sunday from 12pm - 8pm.

Services

PREVIOUS SERVICES:

  • Visitation Saturday, September 21, 2019
  • Visitation Sunday, September 22, 2019
  • Funeral Service Monday, September 23, 2019

OTHER SERVICES:

  • Committal

Memories

Kevin DeWayne Avis Sr.

have a memory or condolence to add?

ADD A MEMORY
Greg Lay

September 23, 2019

I love all the old cars that you built and restored. I dont think there was much the Avis family couldn't build or fix, they were great friend and neighbors, they were always there when you needed them in good times and bad. Kevin jr I wish you comfort and peace always and for all of family and friends.

Kelly Hayse

September 23, 2019

Thank you kevin sr. For always being a great father to kevin and i...im really glad that you was always greatful when i came over..you really made me feel welcome..we are going to miss you terribly.😭but we know your in a greater place..you will always be in our thoughts and prayers..we love you..and untill we meet again...rest in peace gods Angel.😘

Brian Wombles

September 19, 2019

Uncle Kevin,

I will always remember your smile and all the funny stories you used to tell when we all got together as a family around the holidays. Sending our heartfelt prayers and condolences to the Avis family during this difficult time. May God bless and comfort you all.

Brian Wombles and family

Karen Baldwin

September 19, 2019

Kevin I’m so Thankful you came into our Lives. Thank You for making my Best Friend so very happy and treating her like a queen. Thank You for being the Best Friend my Husband could ever have.
I will forever Cherish all the memories the four of us made together while traveling or just sitting around at each other’s house. Thank You for All the help you gave us on problems or one of Steve’s projects.
I will Miss You!!! We will all take care of Andi! Love You my Friend.

Betty Waldridge

September 19, 2019

I remember you from the time you were just a teenager and dating my sister. Then you became a part of our Family. Rest In Peace Sweet Brother. We will miss you. My deepest condolences to your Family!

Tara Bohn

September 19, 2019

Still in utter shock and disbelief. There are too many memories to share. Will always remember the fun times we had at the lake and just in life. My heart is breaking for the Avis's. I can't imagine what they are going through. So much loss in so few years. At least your with Joyce and Orville now. Rest in Peace. You're gone, but never forgotten. Prayers and love to you all.

FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY