OBITUARY

Avis Delynn Clements

October 19, 1946November 4, 2013

Avis Delynn Clements, age 67, died Monday, November 4, 2013 at NMMC in Tupelo. He was an Army Veteran of the Vietnam War and had worked in the furniture industry before retiring. He enjoyed spending time with his family and photography.

Services will be at 11:00 AM Wednesday, November 6, 2013 at Browning Funeral Home Chapel in Pontotoc with Rev. Junior Ritchie officiating; burial will follow in the Carey Springs Cemetery. Browning Funeral Home in Pontotoc is in charge of the arrangements.

Survivors include his siblings: Annette Clements Milton of Houston,MS, Betty Chilcutt, Roger Dale Clements and Kim Clements all of Pontotoc,MS; several nieces and nephews.

He was preceded in death by his parents: Clinton Delynn Clements and Joyce Emerline Tutor Clements.

Pallbearers will be: Clint Chilcutt, Johnathan Woolbright, Mike Bryant, James Clements, Corey Sewell and Ken Camp.

Visitation will be from 5 to 8 PM Tuesday and from 10 to 11 AM Wednesday at the funeral home.

Condolences may be offered at www.browningpontotoc.com

Services

  • Visitation Tuesday, November 5, 2013
  • Visitation Wednesday, November 6, 2013
  • Funeral Service Wednesday, November 6, 2013
REMEMBERING

Avis Delynn Clements

have a memory or condolence to add?

ADD A MEMORY

receive updates when new memories are posted

RECEIVE UPDATES
Jessica Clements King

February 16, 2014

I miss you...I know you are having a huge party with Jesus and I know you are taking so many photos! We love you.....

From the Staff of Browning Funeral Home

November 6, 2013

Offering our deepest condolences during this difficult time.

From the Staff of Browning Funeral Home

November 5, 2013

Offering our deepest condolences during this difficult time.

FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY