Surmonter la peine associée au décès d'une personne aimée 


La perte d'un proche est difficile et surmonter la peine associée peut être un long processus. Le deuil se manifeste différemment chez différentes personnes, selon leur relation avec la personne décédée, la cause du décès et les facteurs personnels comme l'état physique, les expériences de vie, la foi et autres. Puisque chaque personne est unique, il n'y a pas de « meilleure » façon de surmonter la peine associée au décès d'un proche.

Les funérailles ou le service commémoratif sont souvent le début d'un long processus de guérison. Les professionnels du Réseau Dignité peuvent vous fournir des outils et des ressources pour vous guider à travers votre processus de deuil. Les ressources en gestion du deuil incluent des conseillers, du matériel de lecture et d'autres éléments — tous disponibles pour vous, votre famille et même pour les invités aux funérailles qui ont besoin de soutien.

Soutien et assistance personnelle dans le deuil

Le Réseau Dignité offre un soutien empreint de compassion aux familles même après les funérailles. Du moment où vous commencez à planifier des funérailles jusqu'aux jours et semaines qui suivent, notre réseau d'experts offre réconfort et conseils pour vous aider à surmonter la peine associée au décès d'un proche.

La Ligne Compassion est un service gratuit disponible jour et nuit pour vous ou votre famille, offrant un accès téléphonique illimité à des conseillers professionnels en gestion du deuil pour 13 mois après les funérailles ou le service commémoratif. De plus, la famille élargie et les amis présents à l'exposition, au service près de la sépulture ou au service commémoratif disposent aussi d'un accès de trois mois à la ligne. La ligne est accessible 24 heures par jour, 365 jours par année.

Les premiers mois après le décès d'un proche peuvent être difficiles, en particulier si vous avez dû repousser l'enterrement à cause de la température, d'un voyage ou d'arrangements militaires. Les conseillers en gestion du deuil peuvent vous accompagner ou accompagner votre famille dans ces épreuves afin que vous soyez mieux outillés pour faire face aux décisions que vous avez à prendre pour dire adieu. Même sans complications, que vous ayez perdu un mari, une femme, un père, une mère, un frère, une sœur, un enfant, un ami, le deuil peut être accablant et gérer votre deuil peut être un défi. Nos conseillers empreints de compassion sont ici pour vous, offrant un endroit sécuritaire pour vous permettre de parler de ces émotions difficiles et d'exprimer les sentiments qui font surface au cours des différentes étapes du deuil.

Le Réseau Dignité offre aussi une variété de matériel informatif en gestion du deuil développé en partenariat avec des professionnels en gestion du deuil pour vous apporter réconfort et vous aider à surmonter votre deuil. Vous pouvez accéder à certaines de ces ressources en ligne, et une collection de livres, brochures, DVD et CD remplis de conseils et de recommandations sont disponibles chez votre fournisseur.

Le soutien dans le deuil peut aussi inclure le placement à fréquence régulière de fleurs sur la sépulture de la personne aimée et des appels de suivi pour prendre de vos nouvelles.

Bijoux et urnes souvenirs

Des souvenirs concrets peuvent aussi vous aider à surmonter la perte d'un membre de votre famille. Des bijoux commémoratifs qui contiennent une petite partie des cendres ou qui sont gravés de l'empreinte digitale prise avant la crémation ou l'inhumation peuvent être une façon de chérir la personne aimée. Nous pouvons créer des bagues, des bracelets et des pendentifs durables pour vous, d'autres membres de la famille et les générations futures.

Une urne souvenir est une autre façon de rendre hommage à la personne aimée. Au lieu d'avoir qu'une urne pour les cendres, il est possible d'avoir de plus petites urnes afin que plusieurs membres de la famille puissent conserver la personne aimée proche d'eux.

Nous sommes là pour vous

Les professionnels du Réseau Dignité peuvent vous aider à naviguer sur les eaux inexplorées du processus de deuil. Travailler avec un fournisseur Réseau Dignité vous donne, ainsi qu'à votre famille, accès à une bibliothèque de ressources à propos du deuil et à une ligne d'entraide, ainsi qu'à d'autres avantages pour la gestion de la succession, le dépôt de fleurs et des appels de suivi de la part de la maison funéraire.

Comptez sur nous pour vous aider à n'importe que jour et à n'importe quelle heure.

Coping With the Loss of a Loved One

 

Losing a loved one is hard, and coping with the loss of a loved one can be a long process. Grief manifests differently in different people, depending on their relationship with the person who died, how the person died, and personal factors like physical state, life experiences, faith and more. Because each person is unique, there is no "correct" way to cope with the loss of a loved one.

A funeral or memorial is often the beginning of a long healing process. Dignity Memorial® professionals can provide you tools and resources to help guide you through your unique grieving process. Grief support resources include counselors, reading materials and more—all available to you, your family and even funeral attendees who need some support.

Grief support and personal grief counseling

The Dignity Memorial network offers compassionate care to families even after the funeral is over. From the time you start to plan a funeral into the days and weeks that follow, our network of caring experts offers comfort and advice as you begin to work through the pain of losing a loved one.

The Compassion Helpline® is a complimentary service available to you and your family day and night, offering unlimited access by phone to professional grief counselors for 13 months after a funeral or memorial service. In addition, extended family and friends who attend a visitation, committal service or memorial service also get 3 months' access to the helpline. The helpline is open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

The first few months after a loved one passes away can be difficult, especially if you are faced with delaying burial because of weather, travel or military arrangements. Grief counselors can walk you and your family members through these challenges and more, so you are better able to make the decisions you need to make when the time comes to say goodbye. Even without complications, whether you’ve lost a husband, wife, father, mother, sibling, child, friend or other loved one, grief can be overwhelming and working through your grief can be challenging. Our compassionate counselors are there for you, providing a safe place for you to work through difficult emotions and express the feelings that surface as you move through the stages of grief.

The Dignity Memorial network also has a range of grief support materials developed in partnership with grief professionals to bring comfort and help with coping and the grieving process. You can access some of these resources online, and an extensive collection of booklets, brochures, DVDs and CDs with caring advice and compassionate insight is available from your provider.

Grief support can also include our placing flowers on your loved one’s grave with regular frequency and follow-up calls to check in and let you know we care.

Keepsake jewelry and urns

Tokens of remembrance can also help you cope with the loss of a family member. Keepsake jewelry that incorporates cremated remains or a fingerprint taken before cremation or burial can be a special way to keep a loved one close. We can create rings, bracelets and necklace pendants for you and other family members to wear for years to come.

A keepsake cremation urn is another way to pay tribute to your loved one. Instead of having a single urn for cremated remains, also known as ashes, consider several smaller urns so that multiple family members can keep a loved one close by.

We are here for you

Dignity Memorial professionals can help you navigate the uncharted waters of the grieving process. Working with a Dignity Memorial provider gives you and your family members access to a grief support library and 24-hour grief counseling, as well as other aftercare benefits such as help settling an estate, placement of cemetery flowers and sympathy follow-ups from the funeral home. Call on us to assist you, any day, any time. 

 

When a Loved One Dies: Coping Through a Time of Grief

When a Loved One Dies: Coping Through a Time of Grief

Whether you're experiencing intense anger and depression, in complete denial or constantly bargaining with the past, you are still moving toward acceptance and healing as you cope with the loss of your loved one.

Learn more
When-a-Parent-Dies-Dealing-with-the-Loss-of-Your-Mother-or-Father

When a Parent Dies: Dealing with the Loss of Your Mother or Father

Nothing can prepare you for losing Mom or Dad, no matter how long they have lived. Learn to recognize the 5 stages of grief and know how they will help you as you deal with the loss of your parent.

Learn more
When a Spouse Dies: Coping with the Loss of Your Partner

When a Spouse Dies: Coping with the Loss of Your Partner

Your husband or wife has died and left your world upside down. Find out how to not only survive but thrive after the loss of your spouse.

Learn more
When Someone You Love is Dying: Preparing to Face a Difficult Loss

When Someone You Love is Dying: Preparing to Face a Difficult Loss

When Someone You Love is Dying: Preparing to Face a Difficult Loss

Learn more
Dealing-with-Grief

Dealing with Grief

Dealing with grief can feel overwhelming. Learn what emotions you can expect to feel as well as a few tips to take care of yourself through the grief process.

Learn more
Helping Yourself or a Coworker with Grief in the Workplace

Helping Yourself or a Coworker with Grief in the Workplace

Returning to the workplace after a death can be difficult, but here are some ways it can become a supportive and healing environment, whether the grieving party is you or a coworker.

Learn more