A MESSAGE FROM THE FAMILY

Aditya - Gone too early, You were loved so dearly. Though miles apart, You will always be in our Hearts.
The brightest star in the sky, now shining down on us. Always keep smiling and continue walking besides us.

OBITUARY

Aditya Nicholas Dias

September 8, 2004December 16, 2022
Obituary of Aditya Nicholas Dias
Aditya Nicholas Dias was born on September 8, 2004, and started his journey to heaven on December 16, 2022 at the young age of 18. Aditya was an adorable baby with beautiful curly hair that defined his cuteness even as he grew into a handsome young man. From an early age, Aditya was well known in the larger community for his passion for Chess. He enjoyed participating in tournaments, and always looked forward to meeting old friends and making new ones. Aditya was a brilliant mind, and taught himself many skills including Chess, Rubik’s cube, Rip-stick, remote drones, and fixing computers. His childhood interests were reading, playing with Thomas trains, and Legos. He also loved Origami, Tae-Kwon-Do, Soccer, Boy Scouts, Ice-skating, building robots, fixing computers, Skiing, Video Gaming, and Lacrosse. Cars and fitness training were his latest obsessions! Aditya was a goofy and fun-loving kid with a great sense of humor, who made friends very easily with people of all ages. He doted on his big sister, Neha, and the two of them along with Kira, Demi and Luna, created some very precious memories for our family. Aditya graduated in June 2022 from Panther Creek High School in Cary, NC, and was a Freshman at High Point University, NC, with plans to major in Law of Criminal Justice and a minor in Psychology. Aditya is survived by his mother, Nisha; father, Augustinho; sister, Neha; grandma, Felicia; extended family; and of course his furry friends, Demi and Luna. A visitation for Aditya will be held on Thursday, December 29, 2022 from 5:00 to 6:15 pm EST (30th Dec 3.30 a.m. to 4.45 a.m. India Time) at Brown-Wynne Funeral Home, 200 Southeast Maynard Road, Cary, NC 27511. This will be followed by a prayer service and celebration of life from 6:30 to 7:30 pm EST (30th Dec 5.00 a.m. to 6.00 a.m. India Time), and a light reception at the same venue. The Visitation/Prayer Services will be live-streamed via Zoom : https://us06web.zoom.us/j/83034752495?pwd=R2R1Nmt0bWlFdzkzZUlTYzVDMkRudz09 A funeral service will be held on Friday, December 30, 2022 from 11:00 am to 12:00 pm EST (30th Dec 9.30 p.m. to 10.30 p.m. India Time) at St. Michael the Archangel Roman Catholic Church, 804 High House Road, Cary, NC 27513, followed by a burial service from 12:30 to 1:00 pm EST (30th Dec 11.00 p.m. to 11.30 p.m. India Time) at Wake Memorial Park, 7002 Green Hope School Rd, Cary, NC 27519. Please wear a touch of baby pink or lavender as those were Aditya’s favorite colors. The Funeral Mass Services will be live-streamed : https://www.stmichaelcary.org/live-mass/ In lieu of flowers, donations may be made to Indermaur Chess Foundation to honor Aditya's love for Chess. https://indermaurchessfoundation.org/donate-to-help-start-chess-clubs/ What to Expect: Details on what to expect at these ceremonies https://docs.google.com/document/d/12iAqYW-eA2tAEtZya8KAlB-WuvXeu3pTnaerrVp5C3E/edit Fond memories and expressions of sympathy may be shared at www.BrownWynneCary.com for the Dias family.

Show your support

Past Services

Thursday, December 29, 2022

Visitation

Thursday, December 29, 2022

Prayer Service/Celebration of Life

Thursday, December 29, 2022

Catered Reception

Friday, December 30, 2022

Funeral Service

Friday, December 30, 2022

Burial Service