OBITUARY

Avis May DeLisser

July 13, 1935December 30, 2018
Play Tribute Movie

Avis May DeLisser, age 83, of Hollywood, Florida passed away on Sunday December 30, 2018. Avis was born July 13, 1935 in Mount Carey, St. James, Jamaica.

A visitation for Avis will be held Friday, January 11, 2019 from 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM at Forest Lawn Funeral Home South, 2401 Southwest 64th Avenue, Davie, Florida 33317. A funeral service will occur Saturday, January 12, 2019 from 11:30 AM to 1:00 PM, 2401 Southwest 64th Avenue, Davie, Florida 33317. A committal service will occur Saturday, January 12, 2019 from 1:00 PM to 1:30 PM, 2401 Southwest 64th Avenue, Davie, Florida 33317.

Fond memories and expressions of sympathy may be shared at www.forestlawnsouth.com for the DeLisser family.

Avis will truly be missed.

The preferred colors for those attending the funeral service on Saturday, January 12, 2019 are either white or yellow clothing.

Services

  • Visitation Friday, January 11, 2019
  • Funeral Service Saturday, January 12, 2019
  • Committal Service Saturday, January 12, 2019
REMEMBERING

Avis May DeLisser

have a memory or condolence to add?

ADD A MEMORY
Jeanne Moyer

January 11, 2019

I watched you with amazing eyes taking care of Andrew like he was your own! The care you took watching over my neighbors family like they were yours is truly gods work in you ! Everyone always wishes for someone who loves them unconditionally like you did Andrew and the family . I wish I had someone just like you! Dance with all the angels my friend! You will truly be missed!

Forest Lawn Funeral Home South

January 10, 2019

Forest Lawn South would like to express our deepest and sincerest condolences to you and your family at this most difficult time.

We wish you peace to bring comfort, the courage to face the days ahead and loving memories to forever hold in your hearts.

Sincerely,
Forest Lawn Funeral Home and Memorial Gardens South Staff

Paulette Caesar

January 10, 2019

We are deeply saddened by the news of miss Dee’s passing. She was such a wonderful and gentle soul who will forever remain in our hearts. May God give her eternal rest and the family strength to bear this great pain. Condolences to the entire family.
❤️~Paulette

Sybil McLean

January 9, 2019

The wonderful years spent with Miss D. at her home and business place during my high school years at Excelsior are etched in my memory. She was like a second mother, a beautiful soul, caring, kind, loving. Condolences to the entire family. Rest In Peace Miss D.

Sharon Gourzong

January 3, 2019

Love you always

Sharon

Sharon Gourzong

January 3, 2019

Words cannot Express the pain and sorrow I am feeling. You were a mom/bestfriend and a confidant. You were Andrew's WORLD .He was your "baby" as you always affectionately called him. From the day you came into my families life the Clunis and the Gourzong families we knew the BOND is for life.
I miss all our private conversations and the many times we shared special moments. No one will ever Truly understand the BOND we shared. You will forever be in my Heart. I know you are at PEACE. Love Always Sharon

FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY