OBITUARY

Marion Milo Smith

February 5, 1937April 24, 2021

Marion Milo Smith passed away on April 24, 2021. Milo was born in Alford, FL on February 5, 1937 to Spurgeon and Grace Smith. Milo previously lived in Blountstown, FL for 42 years and resided in Tallahassee, FL for the last 9 months. He was a previous member of Long Avenue Baptist Church and a long-time member of Blountstown First Baptist Church. Milo retired from St. Joseph Telephone Company as an Outside Plant Supervisor. Milo was also a proud veteran of the United States Army.

Milo was preceded in death by his father, Spurgeon; and his mother, Grace; his sister, Burnette Martin; and his three brothers, Burnell Harris, Donald Smith, and Gene Smith. He is survived by his wife of 55 years, Lila Smith; his daughter, Allison Throckmorton; his granddaughter, Morgan Renfroe and her husband, Jaedin Renfroe; his grandson, Joshua Throckmorton; one brother, Wayne Smith and his wife, Mitzi Austin; and two sisters-in-law, Patsy Smith and Helen Smith; and several nieces and nephews.

Visitation will be held Wednesday, April 28, 2021 at the First Baptist Church in Blountstown, FL at 10:00 AM CST/11:00 AM EST followed by the funeral service at 11:00 AM CST/ 12:00 PM EST. The burial will be held at Tallahassee Memory Gardens at 2:30 PM CST/3:30 PM EST. In accordance with the COVID-19 guidelines, masks and social distancing are required.

In addition to flowers, donations to the Florida Baptist Children’s Home will be appreciated. The mailing address for the Florida Baptist Children’s Home is P.O. Box 8190, Lakeland, FL 33802.

Services

  • Visitation (Eastern Standard Time)

    Wednesday, April 28, 2021

  • Funeral Service (Eastern Standard Time)

    Wednesday, April 28, 2021

  • Burial (Eastern Standard Time)

    Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Memories

Marion Milo Smith

have a memory or condolence to add?

ADD A MEMORY
Higdon swatts

April 27, 2021

Milo and I have been friends for over 58 years. We worked together from 1962 until 1997. Milo truly loved his family and would often speak of how proud he was of Allison and his grandchildren. Milo and Lila, for over 55 years of marriage, displayed a true love for one another in a way that showed others how family and marriage is supposed to be.

Now Milo will start a new wonderful Heavenly life in Heaven and will begin to experience the promises of God. He knows that Lila and his family will one day join him in the celebration of eternal life.

Kenny Yon

April 27, 2021

Mr. Smith and wife were loyal friends to the Terrell Yon family. May he rest in peace. Our thoughts and prayers go out to the family. Kenny Yon

Mitzi Austin

April 27, 2021

FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY