×

Mills & Mills Funeral Home & Memorial Park

5725 Littlerock Road SW, Tumwater, WA

OBITUARY

Gerald Bruno Moskwa

December 8, 1936August 28, 2020

Gerald Bruno Moskwa, age 83, of Olympia, Washington, passed away on Friday, August 28, 2020 on his father’s birthday.

Gerald was born in Hamtramck, Michigan on December 8, 1936 to Bruno Martin Moskwa and Theresa Sadzinski Moskwa. He graduated from Hamtramck High School on January 27, 1955. Gerald received a Bachelor of Arts from Wayne State University on February 4, 1960 and a Master of Arts in History from the University of Michigan on August 18, 1966.

Gerald married Suzette Borton on May 18, 1974 in Fairfax, VA and again in a ceremony at the Holy Cross Polish National Catholic Church in Hamtramck, MI on July 20, 1974.

In his work life, Gerald was a civil service investigator, an industrial arts teacher in the Prince Georges County Public Schools (Maryland), a TV salesperson at Montgomery Wards (Springfield, VA) and he worked for many years at the Merrifield, VA Regional Sorting Center for the US Postal Service and at the Detroit, MI post office. After retiring Gerald was a homebound teacher in Fairfax County, VA and he worked for several years at the Heritage Bluffs Golf Course in Channahon, IL. Gerald loved golf, woodworking, listening to music, crossword puzzles, playing chess and reading. Gerald especially enjoyed classical music.

Gerald is survived by his wife Suzette Moskwa, his son Alexander Jon Moskwa and his daughter Megan Catherine Moskwa. His grandchildren are Zofia Jean-Marie Yantis (Megan), Chloe Aribelle Moskwa (Alex), Maximillian Alexander Moskwa (Alex), and Madelyn Kathryn Moskwa (Alex). Gerald is also survived by his sister Joyce Kocsis, niece Dawn Marie Kocsis and nephew Michael Kelly Kocsis.

A memorial service will be conducted by Father Jaroslaw Nowak, Holy Cross Polish National Catholic Church, Hamtramck, MI on Saturday, September 26, 2020 at 1 pm Eastern Time, 12 noon Central time, 11 am mountain time, and 10 am Pacific Time using the Holy Cross PNCC YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-SsFHjLk3i-gezRz2qiBsg

Gerald would want any donations made at this time to go to the Holy Cross Polish National Catholic Church, 2311 Pulaski Street, Hamtramck, MI 48212. https://pnccsocialmedia3.wixsite.com/website

Services

26 September

Memorial Service

10:00 am

Holy Cross Polish National Catholic Church


Hamtramck, MI

*Start time 1pm EST https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC-SsFHjLk3i-gezRz2qiBsg

Memories

Gerald Bruno Moskwa

have a memory or condolence to add?

ADD A MEMORY
Teresa borneman

September 13, 2020

Hello Suzette. I’m sorry to hear the news about Gerald. My memories of him are that he was always so relaxed, kind, and soft-spoken.

FROM THE FAMILY
FROM THE FAMILY

Learn more about the Moskwa name

VISIT ANCESTRY.COM