OBITUARY

Avis Eliza White Bryant

January 13, 1938July 12, 2021

Avis Eliza White Bryant was born on January 13, 1938, in St. Joseph, Louisiana. She retired from Nellis Air Force Base as a civilian worker and then worked with special needs children for the Clark County School District. Avis loved cooking and baking. Her entire family could never get enough of the delicious meals she prepared. Everything from her fried chicken to her homemade German Chocolate cakes were delicious!!! Like her mother Eliza, Avis always took pride in the way she dressed. She had to have the perfect attire with the purse, shoes, and accessories to match.

Avis worked as a civilian at Nellis Air Force Base. After she retired, she decided to work with special needs students for the Clark County School District. Avis especially loved working at Variety School.

Avis Bryant departed this life peacefully on Monday, July 12, 2021. She was preceded in death by her loving mother Eliza Reed, her father Joseph White, and her aunt Bertha Gardner. The family would like to acknowledge the passing on Avis’s cousin Lee Ester Marshall-Ellis who passed just days after Avis.

Avis leaves behind to cherish her memory; her only child Elenor Morgan (James) of Las Vegas, her grandchildren LaTonya Nero, June K. Nero-Jackson (Damien), both of Atlanta, Georgia, Christina Mosley (Aaron), James L. Morgan (Serena), and Quincy Morgan of Las Vegas, Nevada, 10 great-grandchildren: Someyah, Kyree, James K., Kayla, Morgan, Benjamin, Dylan, Ari, Naomi, Taylor, her great-great granddaughter Carter, and a host of relatives and friends.

Avis, or as her grandchildren call her, Momis, is and will always be truly loved.

Services

  • Visitation

    Friday, July 23, 2021

  • Funeral Service

    Saturday, July 24, 2021

  • Graveside Service

    Saturday, July 24, 2021

Memories

Avis Eliza White Bryant

have a memory or condolence to add?

ADD A MEMORY
Shanta Gilles

July 27, 2021

My sincere condolences over the loss of Ms. Avis. Even though we never met I have enjoyed learning about her life and the wonderful impact she has had on her family. It is evident that Ms. Avis was a true blessing to her family and she will be greatly missed.

Andrea Edwards

July 26, 2021

I never got the chance to meet you however it feels like you are my grandmother too. All the stories that I have heard about you from June, makes me feel like I'm apart of the family too.
Those we love, we will always love for we cherish the memories we have shared. As long as there are memories our love ones will forever be with us in our hearts. Family always remember the great times and know there are many more to come. Praying for you all today and everyday! Love from your sister, cousin, friend from Atlanta, Andrea Edwards

Godfrey and Freda Emordi

July 25, 2021

Thanks for this opportunity, we understand what you all are going through during this time of grief, kindly accept our sincere condolence.. may the good lord console and strengthen your family..

Tiffany Johnson

July 24, 2021

I am honored that I had the opportunity to create shirts for your memorial Momis. We never got to meet one another but the way June speaks about you, I know we would have been 2 peas in a pod lol. To the family, I will continue to keep you all lifted on prayer because I, too know what it’s like to have a family member go through Alzheimer’s. I love you all!

Bonita M Simmons

July 24, 2021

Ms. Avis will surely be missed! The seeds she planted in her family will keep her memories alive. Her granddaughter June Nero-Jackson is a prime example of Ms. Avis’ love and legacy. She instills in her family all of the things she learned from her “Momis.”

Don & Sandra Morgan

July 24, 2021

Our sincere condolences to your family for the loss of dear Avis Bryant. Her sweet smile and love for her family will remain in our memories.

Deidra Burson

July 24, 2021

Im so sorry for your loss. My condolence to you and your family.
Deidra Burson

Damien Jackson

July 24, 2021

I want to send Condolences to All My Vegas Family. I Love You Guys and Thanks for Sharing Momis with Me. I will miss Her and I cherish the moments that I got with her. Love You All

Tisha Comeaux-Pauling

July 24, 2021

Our sincere condolences. We love you and sending prayers of comfort.

Ashley Bouie

July 23, 2021

I have not had the pleasure of meeting Ms. Avis, but I have heard about the amazing matriarch she was to the family. May your fondest memories of her live on forever. My family will continue to pray for strength, peace and comfort during this difficult time.

Love,
Ashley Bouie

FROM THE FAMILY