Faits saillants

  • Stock Image

    Espace pour événement adaptable

  • Stock Image

    Centre célébration d'une vie

  • Stock Image

    Chapelle à espace adaptable

  • Stock Image

    Chapelle de grande capacité (250)

  • Stock Image

    Piano/orgue sur place

À propos

Depuis quatre générations, Les Résidences funéraires Gravel & fils ont établi des relations basées sur la confiance, la dignité et l'engagement des gens de la région. Les Résidences funéraires Gravel & fils offrent des services à Chicoutimi, La Baie et bas Saguenay ainsi qu'aux municipalités environnantes.

Nos services

Aire de réception à Résidences funéraires Gravel & filsSituée sur la rue Bégin, l'engagement de longue date de notre maison funéraire envers des services funéraires de qualité et notre approche ont joué un rôle majeur dans notre succès continu à travers les années. Nous croyons qu'il est primordial d'offrir un soutien moral aux familles tout en respectant entièrement leurs besoins et leurs souhaits, créant un hommage et une cérémonie commémorative tout aussi unique que la personne aimée.

En tant que fier membre du Réseau Dignité de fournisseurs de services funéraires, de crémation et de cimetière, tous nos services sont conçus pour vous aider à traverser l'une des étapes les plus personnelles et difficiles de la vie. Nous comprenons que la perte d'un proche est une expérience remplie d'émotions et difficile et nous sommes engagés à offrir des services personnalisés et professionnels empreints de compassion. Que vous souhaitiez organiser des funérailles traditionnelles, soyez intéressé par une célébration commémorative En hommage à la vie, planifiez une grande réception ou un service plus intime, nos employés travailleront étroitement avec vous pour s'assurer que tous vos désirs et vos besoins soient comblés.

Contactez-nous

Lobby à Résidences funéraires Gravel & filsSi vous avez immédiatement besoin d'aide, si vous souhaitez visiter notre succursale ou si vous désirez plus d'information à propos de nos produits et services, veuillez contacter Les Résidences funéraires Gravel & fils.

Histoire

Signalisation à Résidences funéraires Gravel & filsSuivant les traces de son père, Gustave Gravel a fondé la Maison funéraire Gravel et fils en 1940. À ce moment, Gustave démontrait déjà son sens du devoir et du travail bien fait en continuant à étudier et en développant une nouvelle méthode de préservation, maintenant appelé la thanatopraxie.

Faire grandir l'entreprise

La première maison funéraire à ouvrir ses portes était située au cœur du centre-ville de Chicoutimi plus précisément au 304 rue Racine Est. Gustave a ensuite, au début des années 1950, ouvert deux autres maisons funéraires, toujours dans le but de répondre aux besoins des familles de la région. Un de ces établissements était situé au 651 du boulevard de la Grande-Baie Sud à La Baie, alors que le second a ouvert dans la résidence du docteur Tanguay, en face de l'église Saint-Alphonse à Bagotville.

En 1960, les fils de Gustave, Robert et Michel, ont repris l'entreprise familiale. Ils ont poursuivi les efforts de leur père en développant un réseau d'infrastructures à Rivière-Éternité, l'Anse Saint-Jean et Petit-Saguenay. Leur but à cette époque était simple : offrir des services de qualité aux familles de ces municipalités. Pour poursuivre notre développement, ils ont ensuite ouvert une autre maison funéraire en 1974 à Rivière-du-Moulin au 50 rue Arthur-Hamel.

En 1976, Les Résidences funéraires Gravel & fils est le chef de file incontesté dans le secteur des services funéraires. Ils ont ouvert un nouveau complexe funéraire qui introduit un concept avant-gardiste, intégrant un crématorium et un columbarium. Cet établissement était situé au 825 Avenue Bégin au coin de la rue des Champs-Élysées à Chicoutimi. Notre entreprise a ensuite ouvert une nouvelle maison funéraire à La Baie (873 rue de la Fabrique) où il y avait aussi un columbarium conçu pour répondre aux besoins grandissants des familles du secteur.

Une nouvelle génération

Visionnaire toujours engagé envers sa communauté, troisième génération dans l'entreprise, Robert Gravel a initié un projet de rénovation de plus d'un million de dollars à la maison funéraire sur la rue Bégin à Chicoutimi. Les améliorations incluaient une nouvelle chapelle, une salle de réception et un columbarium. Les établissements sont maintenant mieux équipés pour favoriser le recueillement lorsque les familles font leurs derniers adieux.

Aujourd'hui, notre maison funéraire est sous la direction des trois filles de Robert : Betsy, Kathie et Audrey. Elles bénéficient des bons conseils de leur père tandis qu'elles continuent de consolider son œuvre, ne perdant jamais de vue l'engagement dans la qualité et le service courtois mis en place depuis 1940.

Voir autre Gravel Fils Emplacements

Agréments

Succursales

Services

Crémation

Autres

UN SERVICE GARANTI À 100 %

Chez Réseau Dignité, nous prenons nos promesses au sérieux. C'est pourquoi nous offrons un service garanti à 100 %. Nous nous efforçons de réaliser chaque détail correctement du premier coup, chaque fois. Si, pour une quelconque raison, nous manquons à cela et que vous n'êtes pas satisfaits de l’un des aspects de votre service, nous y remédierons rapidement et complètement. Découvrez les avantages de la Différence Dignité.

Découvrez les avantages de la Différence Dignité.

Nécrologies récentes

Notes et avis

Avis clients vérifiés

Depuis 2005, plusieurs de nos clients ont pris le temps de nous raconter comment nous nous en sortons chaque année via notre programme Voice of the Customer. Nos notes par étoiles et les commentaires des familles proviennent directement de ces enquêtes.

"When my mother died, everything was perfect. I have no complaints. Madams Martine is very competent and gentle. I thank him for that."

jd-power-verified-checkmark Client vérifié du service funéraire et commémoratif

septembre 2020

"very good services, a lot of empathy and very professional services."

jd-power-verified-checkmark Client vérifié du service funéraire et commémoratif

septembre 2020

"Emphaty and professionalism"

jd-power-verified-checkmark Client vérifié du service funéraire et commémoratif

septembre 2020

"We talked about it with our friends"

jd-power-verified-checkmark Client vérifié du service funéraire et commémoratif

août 2020

Voir plus d'avis

Notre équipe

Ici pour vous quand vous avez besoin de nous.

  • 1003920

    Kathie Gravel

    Managing Director
  • 1018199

    Audrey Gravel

    Assistant Manager
  • 1003922

    Betsy Gravel

    General Manager
Voir les biographies

Autres ressources

HIghlights

  • service-guarantee

    100% Service Guarantee

  • flexible-event-space

    Flexible event space

  • celebration-of-life-center

    Celebration of Life center

  • flexible-chapel-space

    Flexible chapel space

  • large-capacity-chapel

    Large capacity chapel up to 250

Plan ahead and save

Pre-planning lets you pay today's prices for future services. Learn more about the benefits from an expert.

ACT NOW

About

For 4 generations, Les Résidences funéraires Gravel & fils has established relationships based on trust, dignity and commitment to the people of Chicoutimi. With 4 funeral homes at our disposal, Les Résidences funéraires Gravel & fils provides services to Saguenay, Chicoutimi, Laterrière, La Baie, Saint-Félix d’Otis and Ferland Boileau districts as well as municipalities such as l’Anse Saint-Jean.

Our services

Reception Room at Résidences funéraires Gravel & filsLocated on Rue Bégin, our funeral home’s longstanding commitment and approach have played a major role in our continued success over the years. We believe in providing moral support to families while fully respecting your needs and wishes, creating a tribute and memorialization as unique as your loved one.

As a proud member of the Dignity Memorial® network of funeral, cremation and cemetery service providers, all of our services are designed to help you through one of the most personal and challenging stages of life. We understand that losing a loved one is an emotional and difficult experience, and are committed to providing compassionate care, professional and personal service. Whether you wish to arrange for a traditional funeral service, are interested in a Life Well Celebrated® memorialization, plan to have a large gathering or a more intimate service, our associates will work with you one-on-one to ensure all of your desires and needs are met.

Contact us

Lobby at Résidences funéraires Gravel & filsPlease contact the funeral team at Les Résidences funéraires Gravel & fils if you need immediate assistance, wish to tour our facility or would like more information about our products and services.

History

Signage at Résidences funéraires Gravel & filsFollowing in his father’s footsteps, Gustave Gravel founded the Maison funéraire Gravel & fils in 1940. At that time, Gustave was already showing his sense of duty and work well done by perfecting his skills and developing a new preservation method, which is now called thanatopraxis.

Growing the business

The first funeral home to open was located in the heart of Downtown Chicoutimi, more specifically at 304 Racine Street East. Gustave then proceeded with the opening of 2 other funeral homes at the beginning of the 1950s, always with the goal of meeting families’ needs in the area. One of these facilities was located at 651 de la Grande-Baie Boulevard South, in La Baie, while the second opened in Dr. Tanguay’s residence, across from the Saint-Alphonse church in Bagotville.

In 1960, Gustave’s sons Robert and Michel took over the family business. They carried on their father’s efforts by developing a network of infrastructures within community halls in Rivière-Éternité, l’Anse Saint-Jean and Petit-Saguenay. Their goal at the time was simple: offer quality services to families within these municipalities. To further our development, we then opened another funeral home in 1974 in Rivière-du-Moulin, located at 50 Arthur Hamel Street.

In 1976, Les Résidences funéraires Gravel & fils became the undisputed leader in the funeral services sector. We opened a new complex that introduced an innovative concept, integrating a crematorium and columbarium. This facility was located at 825 Bégin Avenue at the corner of the Champs-Élysées Street in Chicoutimi. Our funeral business then opened a new funeral home in La Baie (873 de la Fabrique Street) where there was also a columbarium designed to meet the growing needs of families within the sector.

A new generation

A man of vision always committed to his community, the third generation in the business—Robert Gravel—was the instigator of a renovation project of over $1 million, which was implemented at the funeral home on Bégin Street in the Chicoutimi district. Improvements included a new chapel, reception hall and columbarium concept. Facilities are now better equipped to promote recollection when families celebrate final farewells.

Today, our funeral home is under the direction of Robert’s 3 daughters: Betsy, Kathie and Audrey. They benefit from their father’s sound advice as they continue to consolidate his work, never losing sight of the quality and courteous service commitment carried out since 1940.

View Other Gravel Fils Locations

Amenities

Location

Cremation

Service

Other Languages Spoken

Other

100% SERVICE GUARANTEE

At Dignity Memorial, we take our promises seriously. That’s why we offer a 100% service guarantee. We strive to get every detail right the first time, every time. If for some reason we don’t and you’re dissatisfied with any aspect of your service, we will remedy it quickly and fully.

Learn about our Dignity Difference benefits.

Recent Obituaries

Free personal planning guide

Record your final wishes, the details of your family heritage, military history, estate information and more in our free planning guide. Request yours today.

Ratings & Reviews

Verified Customer Reviews

Since 2005, many of our customers have taken the time to tell us how we did each year via our Voice of the Customer program. Our star ratings and comments from families come directly from these surveys.

"We understand our pain and take good care of ourselves from start to finish"

jd-power-verified-checkmark Verified Burial & Memorial Service Customer

November 2020

"The reason I replied that they had not contacted me after the ceremony: I contacted them first to confirm the details of the ceremony at the cemetery. Families should never hesitate to use their services which are professional and tailored to our needs. We feel a real and sincere empathy. All this greatly facilitates the passage of what is an obstacle course for all families, during an extremely difficult period. You can surrender to them with confidence."

jd-power-verified-checkmark Verified Burial & Memorial Service Customer

November 2020

"When my mother died, everything was perfect. I have no complaints. Madams Martine is very competent and gentle. I thank him for that."

jd-power-verified-checkmark Verified Burial & Memorial Service Customer

September 2020

"very good services, a lot of empathy and very professional services."

jd-power-verified-checkmark Verified Burial & Memorial Service Customer

September 2020

View More Reviews

Other Resources