Extérieur avant du bâtiment du Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau

funérailles et crémation

Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau

Comment pouvons-nous vous aider?

Avec plus de 100 ans d'histoire Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau est un fournisseur de services funéraires et de crémation de qualité respecté et empreint de compassion. Notre équipe de professionnels du domaine funéraire aide les familles québécoises à créer des souvenirs de la personne aimée durables.

Installations

  • Réceptions Avec Traiteur
  • Célébrants Funéraires
  • Salle de Réception
  • Chapelle
  • Crematorium sur Place
  • Fleuristes sur Place
  • Funérailles Multiculturelles

Galerie

Notre maison funéraire centenaire

Notre maison funéraire, située au cœur du quartier Saint-Sauveur sur la rue Saint-Vallier ouest, est un endroit chaleureux parfait pour planifier des funérailles. Nous avons une chapelle sur place, de grands salons d'exposition et une salle de réception. Cette succursale du Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau est aussi l'endroit où se trouve notre agréable columbarium.

Pour les personnes qui choisissent la crémation, Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau possède son propre crématorium, dont la gestion excède les standards d'exploitation de la Cremation Association of North America.

Nous célébrons la vie

Au Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau nous comprenons que la perte d'une personne aimée est une expérience difficile et remplie d'émotions, nous savons aussi que chaque vie est unique et que chaque famille est différente. C'est pourquoi nous prenons le temps de vous poser des questions — Comment vivait-elle sa vie? Qu'est-ce qu'elle aimait le plus? Qu'est-ce qui la faisait rire? — et nous apprenons à la connaître avant de vous aider à planifier les funérailles.

Que vous recherchiez une crémation de base avec la dispersion des cendres, des funérailles traditionnelles complètes avec une inhumation au cimetière, une réception avec service de café et desserts ou une célébration extérieure créative avec de la musique, un thème, vos plats préférés, des souvenirs personnalisés, nous nous occupons de chaque détail.

 

Présents pour vous

Pour mieux vous servir, nous avons aussi des maisons funéraires à Charlesbourg, servant les habitants du nord de la ville, de Lac-Beauport à Stoneham; et à L'Ancienne-Lorette, sur la rue Notre-Dame, juste à quelques pas de l'église Notre-Dame-de-l'Annonciation.

En tant que membre du Réseau Dignité, le Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau vous offre non seulement l'attention familière à laquelle vous vous attendez d'une maison funéraire exploitée par des gens de chez vous, mais vous obtenez aussi la valeur ajoutée que vous méritez.

Si vous avez besoin d'une aide immédiate ou si vous désirez savoir comment notre équipe peut aider votre famille à célébrer une vie, veuillez nous contacter.

Histoire

En 1908, Sylvio Marceau a fondé son entreprise funéraire dans le quartier Saint-Sauveur de la ville de Québec. Un entrepreneur débrouillard et travaillant, il établissait tout d'abord des liens de confiance durables avec les familles dans le deuil et son entreprise a grandi.

Sylvio est décédé au début des années 1940 et Wilfrid Dubois, qui possédait une autre maison funéraire à Saint-Sauveur sur la rue Durocher, a repris l'entreprise. Wilfrid a exploité les deux maisons funéraires jusqu'à ce que Joseph-Honoré Bureau les achète en 1953.

Joseph-Honoré a consolidé les deux maisons funéraires et fait croître l'entreprise sous le nom très respecté et très connu de Sylvio Marceau. Il a fermé la succursale de la rue Durocher et il ouvre des maisons funéraires sur la rue Marie-de-L'Incarnation et sur la rue Notre-Dame à L'Ancienne-Lorette, sa ville natale.

Au décès de Joseph-Honoré en 1976, Claude Bureau reprend l'exploitation de l'entreprise de son père. Plus tard, le fils de Claude s'est joint au Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau.

En 1997, Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau est devenu membre du Réseau Dignité, le plus grand groupe de fournisseurs de services funéraires en Amérique du Nord. Un an plus tard, l'entreprise ouvre une nouvelle maison funéraire ainsi qu'un crématorium à Charlesbourg.

Aujourd'hui, près de 100 ans plus tard, Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau, avec ses trois succursales, continue d'être une ressource de confiance et empreinte de compassion offrant des services funéraires et de crémation aux résidents de Québec.

Avis de décès récents

Ici pour vous lorsque vous avez besoin de nous

Rencontrer notre personnel

Voir les biographies

Funeral and cremation

Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau

4.5
(44)

How may we help you?

With 100-plus years of history, Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau is a respected and compassionate provider of fine funeral and cremation services. Our team of funeral professionals takes great care in helping Quebec families create everlasting memories of their loved ones.

Amenities

Location

Cremation

Service

Other Languages Spoken

Other

Gallery

Our Difference

When planning a funeral, you should feel confident in your funeral provider. The Dignity Memorial family of funeral homes, crematories and cemeteries is backed by the largest network of funeral providers in North America. We are proud to offer valuable services to families that only we can offer. Learn more about the Dignity Difference.

  • benefits-transferability

    National plan transferability

  • benefits-planningguide

    Personal Planning Guide

  • benefits-onlineobituary

    Free online obituary

  • benefits-priceprotection

    Price protection

  • benefits-veterans

    Experts in honoring veterans

  • benefits-travelrelocation

    Away from home protection

  • benefits-col

    Celebration of life

  • benefits-griefline

    Compassion help line

  • benefits-serviceguarantee

    100% Dignity Service Guarantee

Recent Obituaries

guide-list-pricing
guide-list-veterans
guide-list-insiders
guide-list-imagine
guide-list-cremation
guide-list-cemetery-property

Free Funeral Planning Resources

Funeral planning can seem overwhelming. These guides can help you every step of the way—from choosing between traditional burial planning and cremation, designing a religious ceremony or a celebration of life, and deciding on cemetery property or filing for veteran's benefits.

There was a problem submitting the form, please try again.

About

Our century-old funeral home

Our funeral home in the heart of Saint-Sauveur, on Saint-Vallier Street West, is a warm and welcoming place to plan a memorial. It has an on-site chapel, spacious visitation rooms and a reception area. This location of Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau is also home to our intimate columbarium.

For those who choose cremation, Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau has its own crematorium, operated at standards that exceed those of the Cremation Association of North America.

We celebrate life

At Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau, we understand that losing a loved one is a difficult emotional experience, we also know that every life is unique and every family is different. That's why we take the time to ask questions—How did your loved one live his or her life? What did that person love the most? What made them laugh?—and learn about the individual before helping plan a service.

Whether you are seeking a basic cremation with a scattering, a full traditional funeral service with a cemetery burial and a coffee-and-dessert reception, or a creative outdoor celebration complete with live music, themed decor, favorite foods and personalized mementos, we take care of every detail.

 

Here for you

For your convenience, we have additional funeral home locations in Charlesbourg, serving people in the north area of the city, from Lac-Beauport to Stoneham; and in L’Ancienne-Lorette, on Notre-Dame Street, a few steps away from the church Notre-Dame-de-l'Annonciation.

As a member of the Dignity Memorial® network, Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau gives you not only the familiar attention you expect from a locally operated funeral home but also the value you deserve.

Please contact us if you need immediate assistance or would like more information on how our team can help your family celebrate a life.

History

In 1908, Sylvio Marceau founded his funeral company in Quebec City’s Saint-Sauveur district. A savvy and hard-working business person, he prioritized building enduring relationships with families in need, and his company flourished.

Sylvio died in the early 1940s, and Wilfrid Dubois, who owned another funeral home in Saint-Sauveur, on Durocher Street, took over the company. Wilfrid operated both funeral homes until Joseph-Honoré Bureau bought them in 1953.

Joseph-Honoré consolidated and then grew the business under the well-known and much-respected Sylvio Marceau name. He closed the Durocher Street location and opened funeral homes on Marie-de-L’Incarnation Street and Notre-Dame Street in L’Ancienne-Lorette, which was his hometown.

When Joseph-Honoré died in 1976, Claude Bureau took over his father’s company. Later, Claude’s son joined Complexes funéraires Sylvio Marceau as well.

In 1997, Complexes funéraire Sylvio Marceau became part of the Dignity Memorial network, the largest group of licensed funeral service providers in North America. A year later, the company added a new funeral home in Charlesbourg, as well as a crematorium.

Today, nearly 100 years later, Sylvio Marceau Funeral Homes, with 3 locations, continues to be a trustworthy, compassionate resource for funeral and cremation services for the residents of Quebec.

View other Sylvio Marceau Funeral Services locations.

Here for you when you need us

Meet our associates

See Biographies