À propos 

Avec plus de 100 ans d'histoire, Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau est un fournisseur de services funéraires, d'inhumation et de crémation de qualité respecté et empreint de compassion. Notre équipe de professionnels du domaine funéraire aide les familles québécoises à créer des souvenirs de la personne aimée durables.

Notre maison funéraire moderne

Notre maison funéraire spacieuse et bien située sur le boulevard Henri-Bourassa à Charlesbourg est au service des résidents de la région nord de Québec, de Lac-Beauport à Stoneham, avec un endroit chaleureux et accueillant idéal pour planifier des funérailles. Il y a une chapelle, des salons d'exposition confortables et suffisamment d'espace pour une réception.

Pour les personnes qui choisissent la crémation, Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau possède son propre crématorium, dont la gestion excède les standards d'exploitation de la Cremation Association of North America.

Nous célébrons la vie

Salle de reception à Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau Au Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau, nous comprenons que la perte d'une personne aimée est une expérience difficile et remplie d'émotions. Nous savons également que chaque vie est unique et que chaque famille est différente. C'est pourquoi nous prenons le temps de vous poser des questions — Comment vivait-elle sa vie? Qu'est-ce qu'elle aimait le plus? Qu'est-ce qui la faisait rire? — et nous apprenons à la connaître avant de vous aider à planifier les funérailles.

Que vous recherchiez une crémation de base avec un toast au champagne, des funérailles traditionnelles complètes avec une inhumation au cimetière et le service d'un café avec dessert ou une célébration créative extérieure avec de la musique, vos plats préférés et des souvenirs personnalisés, nous nous occupons de chaque détail.

Présents pour vous

Pour mieux vous servir, nous avons aussi des maisons funéraires à Québec, au cœur du quartier Saint-Sauveur, sur la rue Saint-Vallier ouest et à L'Ancienne-Lorette, sur la rue Notre-Dame, juste à quelques pas de l'église.

En tant que membre du Réseau Dignité, Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau vous offre non seulement l'attention familière à laquelle vous vous attendez d'une maison funéraire exploitée par des gens de chez vous, mais vous obtenez aussi la valeur ajoutée que vous méritez.

Si vous avez besoin d'une aide immédiate ou si vous désirez savoir comment notre équipe peut aider votre famille à célébrer une vie, veuillez nous contacter.

Histoire

Extérieur avant du bâtiment du Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau En 1908, Sylvio Marceau a fondé son entreprise funéraire dans le quartier Saint-Sauveur de la ville de Québec. Entrepreneur débrouillard et travaillant, il établissait tout d'abord des liens de confiance durables avec les familles dans le deuil et ainsi son entreprise a grandi. Sylvio est décédé au début des années 1940 et Wilfrid Dubois, qui possédait une autre maison funéraire dans le quartier Saint-Sauveur sur la rue Durocher, a repris l'entreprise. Wilfrid a exploité les deux maisons funéraires jusqu'à ce que Joseph-Honoré Bureau les achète en 1953.

Joseph-Honoré a consolidé les deux maisons funéraires et fait croître l'entreprise sous le nom très respecté et très connu de Sylvio Marceau. Il a fermé la succursale de la rue Durocher et il a ouvert des maisons funéraires sur la rue Marie-de-L'Incarnation et sur la rue Notre-Dame à L'Ancienne-Lorette, sa ville natale. Au décès de Joseph-Honoré en 1976, Claude Bureau reprend l'exploitation de l'entreprise de son père. Plus tard, le fils de Claude s'est joint au Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau.

En 1997, Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau est devenu membre du Réseau Dignité, le plus grand groupe de fournisseurs de services funéraires en Amérique du Nord. Un an plus tard, l'entreprise ouvre une nouvelle maison funéraire ainsi qu'un crématorium à Charlesbourg. Aujourd'hui, près de 100 ans plus tard, Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau, avec ses trois succursales, continue d'être une ressource de confiance et empreinte de compassion offrant des services funéraires, d'inhumation et de crémation aux résidents de Québec.

Agréments

Succursales

Services

Commodités religieuses et culturelles

Crémation

Autres

A beautiful bouquet of flowers

Exprimez votre sympathie avec des fleurs & des cadeaux

1-800-Flowers

Voir les arrangements

Bouquet of flowers on a cemetery

Souvenez-vous de la personne aimée

Honorer la mémoire de la personne aimée avec le placement de fleurs au cimetière. Vous choisissez les fleurs. Vous choisissez les mois. Nous nous occupons du reste.

Pour en savoir plus
A beautiful bouquet of flowers

Exprimez votre sympathie avec des fleurs & des cadeaux

1-800-Flowers

Voir les arrangements

Bouquet of flowers on a cemetery

Souvenez-vous de la personne aimée

Honorer la mémoire de la personne aimée avec le placement de fleurs au cimetière. Vous choisissez les fleurs. Vous choisissez les mois. Nous nous occupons du reste.

Pour en savoir plus
A beautiful bouquet of flowers

Exprimez votre sympathie avec des fleurs & des cadeaux

1-800-Flowers

Voir les arrangements

Not Found

Vous n'avez pas trouvé un avis de décès?

Vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous cherchez? Cherchez pour l'avis de décès de la personne aimée dans toutes nos succursales.

View Obituaries
A beautiful bouquet of flowers

Exprimez votre sympathie avec des fleurs & des cadeaux

1-800-Flowers

Voir les arrangements

Vintage photos scattered

Unable to find an obituary?

Not finding what you are looking for? Search for your loved one's obituary across any of our Washelli locations.

VIEW OBITUARIES

Notes et avis

Avis clients vérifiés

Depuis 2005, plusieurs de nos clients ont pris le temps de nous raconter comment nous nous en sortons chaque année via notre programme Voice of the Customer. Nos notes par étoiles et les commentaires des familles proviennent directement de ces enquêtes.

"Waiting for the government to pay instead of paying everything would have done me good financially. Several salons do ..."

jd-power-verified-checkmark Client du service de crémation et commémoratif vérifié

juin 2021

"Received very good service on all points with courteous, professional and attentive staff"

jd-power-verified-checkmark Client de crémation vérifié

avril 2021

"Support from A to Z, the funeral home made our life easier and very well supported. It was the first time that we had to take care of a funeral and manage a death and we were lucky to be well accompanied!"

jd-power-verified-checkmark Client vérifié du service funéraire et commémoratif

avril 2021

"Very good service, the staff are courteous and they have a heart. they understand our pain."

jd-power-verified-checkmark Client de crémation vérifié

décembre 2020

Voir plus d'avis

About

With 100-plus years of history, Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau is a respected and compassionate provider of fine funeral, burial and cremation services. Our team of funeral professionals takes great care in helping Québec families create everlasting memories of their loved ones.

Our modern funeral home

Our modern, spacious and well-appointed funeral home on Henri-Bourassa Boulevard in Charlesbourg serves residents of the north area of Québec, from Lac-Beauport to Stoneham, with a warm and welcoming place to plan a memorial. It has an on-site chapel, comfortable visitation and family rooms and plenty of space for a catered reception.

For those who choose cremation, Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau has its own crematorium, operated at standards that exceed those of the Cremation Association of North America.

We celebrate life

Reception Room of Complexe funéraire Sylvio MarceauAt Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau, we understand that losing a loved one is a difficult, emotional experience. We also know that every life is unique and every family is different. That's why we take the time to ask questions—How did your loved one live his or her life? What did that person love the most? What made them laugh?—and learn about the individual before helping plan a service.

Whether you are seeking a basic cremation with a champagne toast, a full traditional funeral service with a cemetery burial and a coffee-and-cake reception, or a creative outdoor celebration complete with live music, favourite foods and personalized mementos, we take care of every detail.

Here for you

For your convenience, we have additional funeral home locations in Québec City, in the heart of the Saint-Sauveur district, on Saint-Vallier Street West, and in L’Ancienne-Lorette, on Notre-Dame Street, a few steps away from the church.

As members of the Dignity Memorial® network, Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau gives you not only the familiar attention you expect from a locally operated funeral home but also the value you deserve.

Please contact us if you need immediate assistance or would like more information about how our team can help your family celebrate a life.

History

Front Exterior of Complexe funéraire Sylvio Marceau In 1908, Sylvio Marceau founded his funeral company in Québec City’s Saint-Sauveur district. A savvy and hard-working business person, he prioritized building enduring relationships with families in need, and his company flourished. Sylvio died in the early 1940s, and Wilfrid Dubois, who owned another funeral home in Saint-Sauveur, on Durocher Street, took over the company. Wilfrid operated both funeral homes until Joseph-Honoré Bureau bought them in 1953.

Joseph-Honoré consolidated and then grew the business under the well-known and much-respected Sylvio Marceau's name. He closed the Durocher Street location and opened funeral homes on Marie-de-L’Incarnation Street and Notre-Dame Street in L’Ancienne-Lorette, which was his hometown. When Joseph-Honoré died in 1976, Claude Bureau took over his father’s company. Later, Claude’s son joined Complexes funéraires Sylvio Marceau as well.

In 1997, Complexes funéraires Sylvio Marceau became part of the Dignity Memorial® network, the largest group of licensed funeral service providers in North America. A year later, the company added a new funeral home in Charlesbourg, as well as a crematorium. Today, nearly 100 years later, Complexes funéraires Sylvio Marceau, with 3 locations, continues to be a trustworthy, compassionate resource for funerals, burials and cremations for the residents of Quebec.

Amenities

Location

Cremation

Service

Religious & Cultural

Other Languages Spoken

Other

Floral component background

Express your sympathy with flowers & gifts

1-800-Flowers

View arrangements

Bouquet of flowers on a cemetery 

Remember the one you love

Honor the memory of your loved one with cemetery flower placement. You choose the flowers. You choose the months. We do the rest.

Learn More
Floral component background

Express your sympathy with flowers & gifts

1-800-Flowers

View arrangements

Bouquet of flowers on a cemetery

Remember the one you love

Honor the memory of your loved one with cemetery flower placement. You choose the flowers. You choose the months. We do the rest.

Learn More
Floral component background

Express your sympathy with flowers & gifts

1-800-Flowers

View arrangements

Vintage photos scattered

Unable to find an obituary?

Not finding what you are looking for? Search for your loved one's obituary across any of our other locations.

VIEW OBITUARIES
Floral component background

Express your sympathy with flowers & gifts

1-800-Flowers

View arrangements

Vintage photos scattered

Unable to find an obituary?

Not finding what you are looking for? Search for your loved one's obituary across any of our Washelli locations.

VIEW OBITUARIES
Bouquet of flowers on a cemetery

Remember the one you love

Honor the memory of your loved one with cemetery flower placement. You choose the flowers. You choose the months. We do the rest.

Learn More
Vintage photos scattered

Unable to find an obituary?

Not finding what you are looking for? Search for your loved one's obituary across any of our other locations.

VIEW OBITUARIES

Ratings & Reviews

Verified Customer Reviews

Since 2005, many of our customers have taken the time to tell us how we did each year via our Voice of the Customer program. Our star ratings and comments from families come directly from these surveys.

"Waiting for the government to pay instead of paying everything would have done me good financially. Several salons do ..."

jd-power-verified-checkmark Verified Cremation & Memorial Service Customer

June 2021

"Received very good service on all points with courteous, professional and attentive staff"

jd-power-verified-checkmark Verified Cremation Customer

April 2021

"Support from A to Z, the funeral home made our life easier and very well supported. It was the first time that we had to take care of a funeral and manage a death and we were lucky to be well accompanied!"

jd-power-verified-checkmark Verified Burial & Memorial Service Customer

April 2021

"Very good service, the staff are courteous and they have a heart. they understand our pain."

jd-power-verified-checkmark Verified Cremation Customer

December 2020

View More Reviews