Faits saillants

  • flexible-event-space

    Espace pour événement adaptable

  • large-capacity-chapel

    Chapelle de grande capacité

  • piano-organ-on-site

    Piano/orgue sur place

  • coffee-lounge

    Espace café

  • pet-friendly

    Animaux admis

À propos 

L'histoire des Résidences funéraires Collins Clarke MacGillivray White remonte aux années 1840. Aujourd'hui, nous sommes un fournisseur respecté de services funéraires et de crémation de qualité, empreints de compassion. Notre équipe de professionnels du domaine funéraire, à travers nos trois succursales de la région, met tout en oeuvre pour conserver sa réputation de longue date d'aider les familles montréalaises à créer des souvenirs durables de la personne aimée.

Notre maison funéraire de Saint-Lambert

Située dans un bâtiment en pierres grises sur la rue Promenade Riverside, la succursale Collins Clarke MacGillivray White de Saint-Lambert est accueillante et confortable. Notre grande chapelle est munie de bancs en bois, a beaucoup de lumière naturelle et un plafond cathédrale. Pour les funérailles plus intimes, de grands salons d'exposition sont disponibles. Si vous désirez faire une rencontre avec les membres de votre famille et vos amis, avant ou après un service, nous avons suffisamment d'espace pour le faire — et nous nous occupons du traiteur.

Personnel courtois et dévoué

Les membres de notre équipe trouvent l'inspiration dans notre mission de soutenir les familles dans leur deuil. Nous sommes disponibles pour répondre à toutes les questions que vous pourriez avoir, et nous sommes aussi expérimentés pour vous guider à travers chaque étape de la planification d'une cérémonie pour célébrer une vie unique.

Comment créons-nous un hommage représentatif? Nous apprenons à connaître la personne aimée et identifions ce qui était le plus important pour elle, ensuite nous concevons une cérémonie commémorative ou un service funéraire personnalisé qui correspond à sa personnalité. Peu importe si votre mère aimait faire du ski ou si votre grand-père était un pêcheur, nous avons des idées. Des fleurs parfaites aux souvenirs personnalisés, des suggestions musicales aux chants professionnels qui laissent des impressions durables.

Soutien durable et commodité

Conscients du soutien que nous pouvons apporter aux familles, Collins Clarke MacGillivray White offre des services complémentaires qui perdurent au-delà du jour des funérailles. Nous présentons des concerts, des expositions et des conférences sur divers sujets et nous offrons un programme communautaire innovant comme « Honneur et Mémoires », « l'École des futés » et « la Sécurité, c'est l'affaire de tous ».

En tant que membres du Réseau Dignité, Résidences funéraires Collins Clarke MacGillivray White vous offre non seulement l'attention familière à laquelle vous vous attendez d'une maison funéraire exploitée par des gens de chez vous, mais vous obtenez aussi la valeur ajoutée que vous méritez. Pour votre commodité, nous exploitons d'autres maisons funéraires à Montréal et Pointe-Claire.

Si vous avez besoin d'une aide immédiate ou si vous désirez savoir comment notre équipe peut aider votre famille à célébrer une vie, veuillez nous contacter.

Histoire

L'histoire de Résidences funéraires Collins Clarke MacGillivray White est en réalité l'histoire de la fusion de trois entreprises funéraires aux traditions solidement établies au sein de la communauté montréalaise depuis les années 1800.

D.A. Collins

La première maison funéraire D.A. Collins a ouvert ses portes au début des années 1920 à Notre-Dame-de-Grâce. Ella a rapidement gagné la réputation d'offrir à la communauté anglo-protestante des services de qualité. Au début des années 60, une deuxième succursale montréalaise a ouvert ses portes à Pointe-Claire, pour servir les familles habitant l'Ouest de l'Île.

Clarke MacGillivray White

À la fin des années 1930, la maison funéraire Clarke MacGillivray White a ouvert ses portes sur la rue Monkland, offrant des services principalement aux familles catholiques anglophones. Au milieu des années 1940, elle a déménagé sur la rue Sherbrooke ouest.

En 1932, J.W. MacGillivray a ouvert une maison funéraire à Saint-Lambert.

Robert M. White & Son a ouvert à la fin des années 1940 sur le boulevard Pie-IX. pour ensuite déménager sur la rue Sainte-Catherine est.

Wray Walton & Wray

Fondée en 1840, Jos C. Wray Undertakers est la plus ancienne des maisons mentionnées ici. Originalement située au 290 rue de la Montagne, la maison funéraire a déménagé au 1234 rue de la Montagne en 1928. En 1970, Jos C. Wray fusionne avec la William Wray Company pour devenir Wray Walton & Wray. Elle servait aussi principalement des familles anglo-protestantes. En 1977, l'entreprise a déménagé sur la rue Towers, au centre-ville de Montréal.

À travers les décennies, les trois maisons funéraires ont chacune grandi et évolué.

Rassemblement

En 1982, Clarke MacGillivray White et D.A. Collins faisaient chacun déjà partie d'un important réseau de services funéraires. C'est alors qu'elles ont fusionné pour devenir Collins Clarke MacGillivray White.

En 2001, Collins Clarke MacGillivray White acquiert Wray Walton & Wray et l'entreprise devient membre du Réseau Dignité de fournisseurs de services de funéraires, de crémation et de cimetière. Résidences funéraires Collins Clarke MacGillvray White continue de servir la communauté anglophone du Grand Montréal, tout en accueillant de plus en plus de familles francophones et autres communautés ethniques.

Agréments

Succursales

Services

Crémation

Autres

UN SERVICE GARANTI À 100 %

Chez Réseau Dignité, nous prenons nos promesses au sérieux. C'est pourquoi nous offrons un service garanti à 100 %. Nous nous efforçons de réaliser chaque détail correctement du premier coup, chaque fois. Si, pour une quelconque raison, nous manquons à cela et que vous n'êtes pas satisfaits de l’un des aspects de votre service, nous y remédierons rapidement et complètement.

Découvrez les avantages de la Différence Dignité.

Nécrologies récentes

A beautiful bouquet of flowers

Exprimez votre sympathie avec des fleurs & des cadeaux

1-800-Flowers

Voir les arrangements

Bouquet of flowers on a cemetery

Souvenez-vous de la personne aimée

Honorer la mémoire de la personne aimée avec le placement de fleurs au cimetière. Vous choisissez les fleurs. Vous choisissez les mois. Nous nous occupons du reste.

Pour en savoir plus
A beautiful bouquet of flowers

Exprimez votre sympathie avec des fleurs & des cadeaux

1-800-Flowers

Voir les arrangements

Bouquet of flowers on a cemetery

Souvenez-vous de la personne aimée

Honorer la mémoire de la personne aimée avec le placement de fleurs au cimetière. Vous choisissez les fleurs. Vous choisissez les mois. Nous nous occupons du reste.

Pour en savoir plus
A beautiful bouquet of flowers

Exprimez votre sympathie avec des fleurs & des cadeaux

1-800-Flowers

Voir les arrangements

Not Found

Vous n'avez pas trouvé un avis de décès?

Vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous cherchez? Cherchez pour l'avis de décès de la personne aimée dans toutes nos succursales.

View Obituaries
A beautiful bouquet of flowers

Exprimez votre sympathie avec des fleurs & des cadeaux

1-800-Flowers

Voir les arrangements

Vintage photos scattered

Unable to find an obituary?

Not finding what you are looking for? Search for your loved one's obituary across any of our Washelli locations.

VIEW OBITUARIES

Notes et avis

Avis clients vérifiés

Depuis 2005, plusieurs de nos clients ont pris le temps de nous raconter comment nous nous en sortons chaque année via notre programme Voice of the Customer. Nos notes par étoiles et les commentaires des familles proviennent directement de ces enquêtes.

"Marie - Anne Roch was exceptional. Extremely caring and knowledgable. She gave gave both my sister and myself total peace of mind"

jd-power-verified-checkmark Client vérifié du service funéraire et commémoratif

avril 2021

"A group of professionals who know the pain we feel and help us every step of the way. Highly recommend."

jd-power-verified-checkmark Client vérifié du service funéraire et commémoratif

mars 2021

"It is a warm, intimate place."

jd-power-verified-checkmark Client vérifié du service funéraire et commémoratif

janvier 2021

"We appreciated how the funeral director made sure that he didn't loose us on our way to the Mount Royal Cemetery from the funeral home. It wasn't just us following him, it was also the minister."

jd-power-verified-checkmark Client vérifié du service funéraire et commémoratif

décembre 2020

Voir plus d'avis

Autres ressources

HIghlights

Plan ahead and save

Pre-planning lets you pay today's prices for future services. Learn more about the benefits from an expert.

ACT NOW

About

The history of Collins Clarke MacGillivray White Funeral Homes dates back to the 1840s. Today, we are a respected and compassionate provider of funeral and cremation services. Our team of funeral professionals takes great care in upholding our long-standing reputation of helping Montreal families create everlasting memories of their loved ones at three area locations.

Our Saint-Lambert funeral home

Chapel at Résidences funéraires Collins Clarke MacGillivray WhiteIn a gray stone building on Promenade Riverside, the Saint-Lambert location of Collins Clarke MacGillivray White is welcoming and comforting. Our large chapel has wooden pews, lots of natural light and a cathedral ceiling. For more intimate services, large visitation rooms accommodate flexible seating. Should you wish to host a gathering of family and friends before or after a service, we have plenty of space to do that—and we can handle the catering.

Courteous, dedicated staff

Our team members find inspiration in our mission to support families in their time of grief. We are available to answer any question you may have, and we are also experienced in guiding you through every step of planning a service to celebrate a unique life.

How do we create a fitting tribute? We learn about your loved one and find out what mattered most to them, and we design a custom memorial or funeral services that speaks to his or her personality. Whether Mom loved to ski or Grandfather was a fisherman, we have ideas—from the perfect florals to personalized mementos, from musical suggestions to breath-taking processionals—that hit the right note and leave lasting impressions.

Lasting care and convenience

Conscious of the support we can bring to families, Collins Clarke MacGillivray White offers complimentary services that go beyond the day of the funeral. We host concerts, exhibits and lectures on various topics and offer innovative community programming such as Making Everlasting Memories, Escape School and Smart and Safe Seniors.

As members of the Dignity Memorial® network, Collins Clarke MacGillivray White Funeral Homes give you not only the familiar attention you expect from a locally operated funeral home but also the value you deserve. For your convenience, we have additional funeral home locations in Montreal and Pointe-Claire.

Please contact us if you need immediate assistance or would like more information on how our team can help your family celebrate a life.

History

The history of Collins Clarke MacGillivray White Funeral Homes is really the combined history of three long-standing Montreal funeral parlours dating back to the 1800s that joined together in the 21st century.

D.A. Collins

The first D.A. Collins Funeral Home opened in the early 1920s, in Notre-Dame-de-Grâce. It quickly earned a reputation for quality service among the Anglo-Protestant community. In the early 1960s, it opened a second Montreal location, in Pointe-Claire, to serve families living in the West Island.

Clarke MacGillivray White

At the end of the 1930s, Clarke MacGillivray White Funeral Home opened on Monkland Street, serving mainly Catholic-Anglophone families. In the mid-1940s, it moved to Sherbrooke Street West.

In 1932, J.W. MacGillivray opened a funeral home in Saint-Lambert.

Robert M. White & Son opened in late-1940s on Pie-IX Boulevard. It later moved to Saint Catherine Street East.

Wray Walton & Wray

Founded in 1840, Jos C. Wray Undertakers predates all of the others mentioned here. Originally located at 290 de la Montagne St., the funeral home moved to 1234 de la Montagne St. in 1928. In 1970, Jos C. Wray merged with the William Wray Company to become Wray Walton & Wray. It also served mainly Anglo-Protestant families. In 1977, the company moved to Towers Street, in downtown Montreal.

The three funeral homes each grew and evolved throughout the decades.

Coming together

By 1982, Clarke MacGillivray White and D.A. Collins were each already part of a major funeral services network. It was then that they joined to become Collins Clarke MacGillivray White.

In 2001, Collins Clarke MacGillivray White absorbed Wray Walton & Wray, and the business became part of the Dignity Memorial® network of funeral, cremation and cemetery providers. Collins Clarke MacGillivray White Funeral Homes continues to serve the Anglo community of Greater Montreal, while welcoming more and more French families, as well as those from other ethnic communities.

View Other Collins Clarke Locations

Amenities

Location

Cremation

Service

Other Languages Spoken

Other

100% SERVICE GUARANTEE

At Dignity Memorial, we take our promises seriously. That’s why we offer a 100% service guarantee. We strive to get every detail right the first time, every time. If for some reason we don’t and you’re dissatisfied with any aspect of your service, we will remedy it quickly and fully.

Learn about our Dignity Difference benefits.

Recent Obituaries

Free personal planning guide

Record your final wishes, the details of your family heritage, military history, estate information and more in our free planning guide. Request yours today.

Ratings & Reviews

Verified Customer Reviews

Since 2005, many of our customers have taken the time to tell us how we did each year via our Voice of the Customer program. Our star ratings and comments from families come directly from these surveys.

"Excellent professional service. Marc Sylvain was excellent during the entire event."

jd-power-verified-checkmark Verified Burial & Memorial Service Customer

October 2020

"I dealt with Marc Sylvain regarding funeral arrangements for my deceased mother. There were no high pressure sales tactics. He took the time to listen to what I wanted and clearly explained the services being offered. My follow up experience with Claudia Mallette (Quality Service Manager) was also very professional and pleasant."

jd-power-verified-checkmark Verified Burial & Memorial Service Customer

September 2020

"The staff was extremely compassionate and kind..And Marc Sylvain was very professional taking care of our love one with his patients and compassion to our needs Would like to thank all the staff who was involved we appreciated all your kindness"

jd-power-verified-checkmark Verified Burial & Memorial Service Customer

September 2020

"I liked the attention we received from Collins Clarke I highly recommend them"

jd-power-verified-checkmark Verified Burial & Memorial Service Customer

September 2020

View More Reviews

Other Resources